Simplify the Purse

If you’re anything like the average modern woman, your purse can seem like a war zone at times. You feel like you’re digging for buried treasure every time you want to find your chapstick. Plus, if you’re a student or a mom, you definitely have more than one bag, and transferring all your “basics” from one bag to the next can be a bit frustrating.

Here’s a solution! This is my “Essentials Kit”, and it’s made life a bit easier. I consolidated all of the things I normally carry in my purse down into one small zippered container that can be easily transferred from one bag to the next. It keeps my essentials and emergency supplies in one easy-to-find place, and I never lose anything in the bottom of my purse again!

What are the essentials that you keep in your purse?

Under Grace,
Rachel

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Bloglovin’

P.S. – One of my goals for March is to write a two week long blog series. This post is a taste of what is to come, because my theme for the series is going to be Simplifying! I’m looking forward to writing about making life simpler, and I would love your input. What are ways you want to Simplify your life?

2 thoughts on “Simplify the Purse

  1. Great essentials!! We have very similar lists, mine doesn’t have a hairbrush, but I include floss and some mint gum, and tissues! I am the go-to gal if someone needs a kleenex while we’re out haha 🙂

    As for simplification: less stress! easier cleaning/tidying schedule (I get overwhelmed super easily), and anything about socializing without have to cram it in 😉

  2. Ohh! I don’t think I’ll be able to fit tissues into this bag…and I forgot mints! Those are definitely essentials!!!

    I hear ya on less stress! The goal of simplifying is to get rid of the things that cause unnecessary stress, so your life can run smoother and you can focus on the things that really matter! As for cleaning, check out my Free Printables post for the (adorable) cleaning schedule that I use. It’s definitely made my life easier! As for socializing…hmm, I will have to think on that one more! Definitely would be a good topic for the series!

join the conversation!

