The Simplified Series | Welcome!

Ya’ll. I am *so* excited about this.

Welcome to the Simplified Series!

I am going to spend the next two weeks sharing about Simplicity. This is an immense passion of mine. I am super stoked to be writing about the benefits of simplifying, how I’ve been simplifying, and how you can simplify, too. In all sorts of areas of your life.

Why are you writing about Simplicity?

Because when we eliminate the excess, we can focus on the essential. This is my heart for you, friend. I deeply want you to know the freedom of a simple, intentional, meaningfully beautiful life. Jesus tells us to seek first the kingdom of God and then everything else will be added to us (Matthew 6:33). When we’re seeking God first, inevitably we will have to let go of things. Sin, baggage, selfishness, possessions, stress and busyness. But God’s word promises that the best things will be added to us. Peace, joy, righteousness, love and grace. In short, we will become closer to Jesus when we’re seeking God first. And who doesn’t want more of that?

Practically, this series will focus on how to banish clutter in your life. Leo Babauta defines simplicity like this: “It means getting rid of many of the things you do so you can spend time with people you love and do the things you love. It means getting rid of the clutter so you are left with only that which gives you value.” I love that. My goal is to help you to free up space in your life to fill with the things God has called you to…by getting rid of the clutter that gets in the way.

What topics are you going to cover?

Schedule. Food. Home. Stress. Stuff. Relationships. Clothes.

What is this series going to look like?

I want to make The Simplified Series just that – simplified. I am aiming for one article every other day for the next two weeks. Each will short and to the point. Bullet points or numbered lists will be happening. I want to give you practical advice and challenge you a little, too.

Why should I listen to you?

Let’s get real. You probably shouldn’t. I’m no expert. This is a journey that I am still on, and I’m going to be honest about how not perfect I am at simplifying…let my mess encourage you!
(I’ll also be posting a resource page linking to other blogs and books that have the whole “Simplicity” thing figured out way more than I do)

Are you ready?! Let’s eliminate the excess in order to focus on the essential! Also, if you have a moment, I would really love to hear your thoughts on the questions below. I want to be able to serve you well. Let me know how I can do that!

Is Simplicity something you want in your own life? Why? What topic are you most looking forward to reading about?

Also, come back tomorrow for a details about a Matthew 7:6 themed Giveaway 🙂

Under Grace,
Rachel

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Bloglovin’

13 thoughts on “The Simplified Series | Welcome!

  1. Pingback: April Goals | She Does

  2. Pingback: Lovely Does It

  3. Hello again! This morning I read/ commented over at Lovely Does It and I just HAD to stop by! What a wonderful wonderful series! This first one has me SO intrigued I am just going to have to keep reading 🙂

    Simplicity is something I feel that I strive for in my life- is it ironic to say I want MORE simplicity?! 🙂

    • Hey there, Amanda! I’m SO glad that you popped over from Amy’s blog! Thank you!

      Haha nope…I totally get it! I am mad for simplicity…I want as much of it as I can get! I am so glad that you’re enjoying the series! It’s more encouraging to me than you know 🙂

    • Hey there, Sarah! I’m really glad that you stopped by and looked through the series! Thank you!

      I’m thrilled that you like the series! Yes – I always want to be honest and avoid a “simpler than thou” tone…because that would just be really discouraging!

  4. Pingback: Where To Find Simplicity | Our Yellow Door

join the conversation!

