Lately, I’m Excited About…

Hey there, friend. Do I have permission to be honest with you for a moment? I’ve struggled to get traction this week. Call it allergies (which are kicking me in the FACE), almost-end-of-the-semester-itis, being out of town the past two weekends…whatever. It’s just been hard to focus on what needs to get done this week.

That being said, I had a carefully planned agenda of articles for this week. They have promptly flown out the window because I forgot to take pictures and there’s one article that will take at least an afternoon of writing to get just so.

So instead of a deep/fancy article today, I’m just going to share some stuff that I’m excited about with you!

1. This candle from Target. “Choose Happiness” No.5, scented with sparkling yuzu and lime. I don’t even know what yuzu is, but it smells like springtime magic. Burning this baby as I work on blogging and homework ๐Ÿ™‚

2. The SheReadsTruth App. My favorite Bible study website is building a Bible+Devotional app for iPhone and Android! YAY! If you want to donate (hint: you get lovely swag when you do), just click here.

3. Guest Posts! Ya’ll, this is going to be great. Soon you will have the privilege of reading the thoughts of women like Trina from Beginner Beans, Lauren from Abiding Marriage, Amy from Lovely Does It, and Jordyn from She Who Fears. Get. Excited.

4. Decorating the Office. Right now, the office is a bit…well, bland. See what I mean?

Believe me. I adore my desk (Hans the handyman built it for me) and how much space I have. But the walls! The walls are so blank! Thankfully, both the Naptime Diaries and Lara Casey shops were 25% off last week, so I ordered some lovely prints to go up. We’re also figuring out where to put some wall shelves to hold additional office accoutraments…all organized in stylish bins and boxes, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰ This is one of the spaces in our home where I spend the most time, and I want to be inspired and encouraged when I’m there ๐Ÿ™‚

5. This Gold Tray Project from Sealed with Lovely. Hello, you adorable polka-dotted tray, you. Get on my dresser.

What are YOU excited about lately, friend?

Under Grace,
Rachel

Instagramย |ย Pinterestย |ย Twitterย |ย Bloglovinโ€™

10 thoughts on “Lately, I’m Excited About…

  1. I am excited for spring! I’m excited that my house is finally looking like I want it to after living here for 12 yrs. We have redone a lot of the inside (ourselves). I’m excited for what God is doing to do in my heart.

    • Oh goodness…I’m excited for Spring, too! This winter has been far too long! What are you doing to get your house looking just the way you want it to?? What do you want God to do in your heart??

    • Let’s see…I’ve painted my kitchen cabinets, installed beadboard and trim on them, new handles and made some new pendant lights, painted a few walls and the hallway, installed new flooring in kitchen, entryway, hall and laundary room. Then I made a bench out of old piano wood and a table , made a hanging shelf to hold plants over my kitchen sink, and bought a new area rug for the entryway. (Pinterest has become my best friend.)Man, I guess we have done alot. God has just been inspiring me to look at a few areas in my life that I may not have committed solely entirely to Him. Areas that have kind of crusted over because of life and bad habits. Like learning to be gentler in my answers to my kids and hubby.

  2. I love that candle! I have had the same one for about a year and I’m just now getting to the very bottom. I’m definitely going to have to restock. ๐Ÿ™‚ By the way, I love the quote under your About Me photo! That is one of my favorite songs and we sang it in chapel this morning!

    • Hey Jenna! Thank you for stopping by!

      That candle is just the best, don’t you think?! I love me some cinnamon and clove scented goodness, but it’s time to put winter candles away and get some spring scents going!

      YES! That quote is one of my favorites, too. I actually have a tattoo of it, surrounding an anchor. So I guess I better like it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Lady!!
    1. Okay, I definitely need this springtime candle you speak of. It’s barely warming up here so I’ve been dancing in my seat at the thought of warmer weather, flowers, green anything, being outside, etc.
    2. I’m so pumped about the app, too!!!! I just want it to be out already, and I’m longing for that conference!
    3. Ah, I need to email you back about my guest post. I’m so, so excited about it and I’m still thinking up what I’d like you to talk about ๐Ÿ˜‰
    4. Email me your address and your fave verse, saying, etc! I’ll send you a custom Steel And Twine lovely.
    5. Ah, so pumped on diy anything. Trying to make the house more springy, so maybe I should put some of my pinterest interests into action..

    • 1. YES. Get thee to Target.
      2. I would adore for the conference to happen, but it’s less than 3 days to go and $9,000 short of the goal ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      3. I cannot wait to read it, Jordyn!!! I’m stoked!
      4. SHUT THE FRONT DOOR. Really?!
      5. Spring time = best time to DIY all the things! The gold polka dot tray was actually really easy. What pinterest projects do you want to try?!

join the conversation!

