The Joy of a Simple Life

The Joy of a Simple Life

Hey there, fancy faces!

As you might know, I wrote the Simplified Series a while back. It was such good fun, because I’m really passionate about simplifying and all of the benefits it brings. My sweet blogger friend/Alaskan fairy princess Amy at Lovely Does It really enjoyed the series (which made me feel super encouraged, because I wasn’t even sure if anyone would read it!) and asked me to do a guest post to sum it up. And like the giddy school girl at heart that I am, I said “YES! Of course!”

The Joy of A Simple Life is why and how to simplify in a nutshell. Click through to read more, and definitely peek through Amy’s blog! She is funny and kind and she really, really loves Jesus. And taking gorgeous pictures of her gorgeous state, which I am envious of on the daily.

Under Grace,
Rachel

PS – I am asking for all the grace because next week is finals and I’m in “kick this semester in the keister” mode. If I don’t blog for a day or two, please forgive me! I promise – I would much rather be writing on here than writing essays!

6 thoughts on “The Joy of a Simple Life

  1. Haha….Alaskan fairy princess…I have to write that in my journal! 🙂

    You are sweet! Praying for you in all this busyness! A
    AND- I got your letter today! Thanks for the heartfelt note and encouragement!

    • Haha! I think the nickname fits, don’t you? 😉

      Thank you for your prayers…I appreciate it! The semester will be over soon, and then I can write to my heart’s content 🙂 and YAY! I’m glad you got it!!

join the conversation!

