Cucumber Lemon Mint Infused Water

Sometimes, you just need to put on your fancy pants.

Today, I bring you a super simple recipe that will jazz up your summer! Warmer weather is (finally!) here, and it’s obviously an important time to stay hydrated and refreshed. This cucumber, lemon, and mint infused water (also known as sassy water, which is an utterly fabulous name in my opinion) is amazingly easy to make, helps your body detox toxins and other junk, and tastes fresh and bright.

Plus, if you don’t like drinking water, infusing makes it taste way more interesting. This is also a great recipe for spicing up entertaining, too! And summer is the perfect time to have people over, right?!

Ingredients:
1/4 Cucumber, sliced
1/2 Lemon, sliced
Generous handful fresh mint leaves, washed
Filtered Water
>>>> You will also need a large pitcher

Instructions:
1. Put cucumber slices, lemon slices, and mint leaves into your pitcher.
2. Fill pitcher with filtered water.
3. Let sit in the fridge for 3-4 hours, or overnight for maximum infusion.
4. Viola! Enjoy your sassy water!

Boom. This recipe is very flexible…if you want a stronger flavor, make your ingredients to water ratio smaller, and vice versa. I would suggest drinking this within 48 hours of making it to avoid the flavors going bad.

Have you ever tried infused water?

Under Grace,
Rachel

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Bloglovin’

Other Lovely Reads…
Life in The Alaskan Bush
Respect in Marriage
Letting Go of Worry
3 Ways to Use an Old Favorite to Create a New Outfit
Not Another Tie (Father’s Day present ideas)

10 thoughts on “Cucumber Lemon Mint Infused Water

  1. My friend Lauren used to always tell me about cucumber water, which I never tried. However, I love lemon and mint waters…the three together sounds absolutely fabulous….except Miles isn’t a cucumber guy, so I’ll probably have to cut that out 😦

    • Hey there, Chelsea! I’m SO glad you stopped by!

      It is absolutely perfect for summer. And a snap to put together, which means that you can impress all your friends at your next backyard BBQ with almost no effort.

  2. Sassy water…gosh I NEED this!
    It sounds super refreshing, and I KNOW that I need to up my intake of water. I have dehydration, but unfortunately copious amounts of coffee will do that to a girl! 😦
    Thanks for posting this fun recipe!

    • Isn’t it just the best name?!

      YES. I have to balance out my coffee addiction with lots of water, or else I get so dehydrated, too! This recipe definitely makes water taste snazzier!

      Thanks for reading along, friend 🙂 I appreciate it so much!

  3. Rachel, first I’m looong overdue for a visit here and it’s only been because life has been crazy. But secondly, I love this, because I just started a new job today and in the kitchen is a large jug of lemon and cucumber infused water! I drank it all day long. So delicious. I love the idea of making it at home on a hot summer day.

    • Kim! Hey there pretty lady! I’m glad you stopped back by 🙂

      Life is crazy, I understand 🙂 Congrats on your new job! That’s awesome!! Especially since they have lemon cucumber water in the fridge! It’s super simple to make at home, I promise!

join the conversation!

