DIY Lemon Lavender Face Wash

DIY Lemon Lavender Face Wash

Happy Friday, friends!

I like saving money. I also like knowing what I’m putting on/in my body. Buying overpriced and oddly-concocted face washes at Target does not satisfy either of those desires…so I decided to start making my own!

After a bit of research on Pinterest and some trial and error, I came up with this simple and effective recipe for DIY Lemon Lavender Foaming Face Wash.

Bu-bye $10 bottles of facial cleanser! This recipe costs less than a $1 a bottle, and it gently cleanses and tones my skin. Plus, it effectively removes make-up, too. If Lavender isn’t your thing, Dr. Bronner’s also makes Castile Soap in scents such as Rose, Peppermint (which would be PERFECT for men’s face wash, don’t you think?!), Almond, and Orange. Or unscented, too!

Here’s what you need…

  • A foaming bottle (I bought a bottle of foaming hand soap from Dollar Tree, dumped the soap into another dispenser, and cleaned out the bottle)
  • 1/4 c. Dr. Bronner’s Lavender Castile Soap
  • 1 c. distilled water
  • 5-10 drops Tea Tree Oil
  • 1 tbs. lemon juice

Directions

1. Pour all ingredients into your foaming bottle

2. Shake.

3. Viola! You’re done!

Give your bottle a shake each time you wash your face, because the cleanser tends to separate.

I love how simple this is to make, how much money it saves me, and that I know exactly what I’m putting on my body. Plus, it smells oh-so-good!!

Have you ever made your own skin/body care products?

Under Grace,
Rachel

11 thoughts on “DIY Lemon Lavender Face Wash

  1. Oooh, I love that this is foaming face wash! My favorite. I also am a huge fan of lavender, so this is right up my alley. Pinning to make soon!

  2. Pingback: Lovely Does It

join the conversation!

