Chipotle Copycat Guacamole Recipe

Chipotle Copycat Guacamole

 Linking up with the Bread and Wine Project from Rachel of Oh Simple Thoughts!

Oh yeah. I’m about to make all your mexican food dreams come true.

My sweet friend (I genuinely believe she’s one of the nicest people on the planet) Amy from Lovely Does It invited me to be part of her Make It Monday series! I’m sharing on her blog today about how to make Chipotle Copycat Guacamole. It’s literally the recipe from Chipotle and it will literally blow your mind.

Get the deliciousness HERE!

This post is also serving double-duty as my Bread and Wine Project contribution this month! Rachel from Oh Simple Thoughts came up with this great idea to do a recipe swap every month and talk about what it means to have a Christ-centered attitude towards hospitality. This month’s question: “How do you use your tables to make your guests feel safe?”

Sometimes when I have people over, inevitably someone won’t know someone else and inevitably I haven’t finished cooking dinner yet. To fix these problems, I make sure that I have an appetizer out (like chips and guac!) to give people something to munch on while they wait, and so they have something to do instead of awkwardly standing around with people they don’t know. Food makes friends of us all! I also try and step away from the kitchen to greet each person as they walk in the door, give them a hug, and introduce them to the rest of the group. I’ll also share a bit about how I know the person and what they do, which helps other people make connections. If it’s winter, I’ll also offer to take their coat and hang it up.

Hospitality is a wonderful way to share your life with others and make them feel special and cared for. Let’s use our tables well, friends!

Have you ever come across a great restaurant copycat recipe?

Under Grace,
Rachel

PSST! Did you catch my super simple herb bread recipe? It’s so easy, y’all!

Also linking up with Chantel at A Harvest Of Blessing!

A Harvest of Blessing

24 thoughts on “Chipotle Copycat Guacamole Recipe

  1. Hi Rachel, I have landed here via the linkup on the Wetherills Say I do! This looks delicious, I can’t wait to try it. Now off to explore your blog further 🙂

  2. This looks incredible!! I can’t wait to try it. Guacamole is my weak spot. I can eat entire bowls by myself. :/ I found this post from the Jack of All Trades Linkup. Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Food is such a beautiful thing! It really does tie our hearts together with others. Also, our recipes today should be besties and make all of our guests happy by being together! haha but for real. Thanks for linking up Rachel! 🙂

  4. This looks so good! I’m all about some guacamole. I could eat an entire bowl of it easily and never realize it until it was all gone. I love how many Mexican dishes showed up in this month’s linkup! Together they would all make the best fiesta meal ever. Thank you for joining us this month!

join the conversation!

