Hello September

HelloSeptember

Linking up with The Tiny Twig – Goals with Grace!

Ahh, Autumn. That blissful and blessed season filled with allthepumpkinthings and boots and sweaters and crisp crackling leaves. Hello, old friend. I’ve missed you.

Autumn is my FAVORITE. It contains our wedding anniversary, my birthday, rainy days, Thanksgiving (my favorite holiday), and all things cozy. And apple cider. Oh my giddy aunt, I LOVE me some apple cider.

The last month went well, but there are still things on my to-do list from, like, June. It’s hard to balance real life with blogging, you know? I would love to just hole up in my office with a mug of coffee and my laptop and just blog all the live long day, but there are papers to be written and laundry to be done.

Anyways.

My August Goals
1. Read through Proverbs | Done! Post coming next week!
2. Encourage Hans as he starts the school year | Check. Notes in the lunchbox, back rubs, and surprise cookies.
3. Prepare for my semester | You best believe my planner is color coded through December.
4. Transfer OYD to wordpress.org! YAY! | Not yet 😦
5. Go to the gym at least 3 mornings a week | Erm, not exactly. I did intentionally exercise at least 3 days a week, but it wasn’t always at the gym. We have some nice trails near our house, so I took Banjo out there for a few jogs.

September Goals
1. Join a ladies Bible Study
2. Celebrate our one year wedding anniversary
3. Work hard in school
4. Learn a ton at the Influence Conference!
5. Lose 2 pounds a week – the healthy way!

PSST! Want to help me get to the Influence Conference, AND get some sweet arm candy?! Click on the image below! Each bracelet is only $8 – includes shipping!

DIYBraidedHexNutBracelet

What are YOUR goals for September?

Under Grace,
Rachel

Other Lovely Reads…
A Noonday Collection Giveaway!
Um, can we talk about this fabulous home tour?!
Gluten Free Carrot Oat Muffins
Jumping on the Essential Oils Bandwagon
How To Create a Media Kit for your Blog

The Tiny Twig

26 thoughts on “Hello September

  1. Managing real life and blogging….yep, totally get it!
    It was so fun to read through your list of goals! I love being inspired by other women’s goals and aspirations for the month!
    Yay for your anniversary! I am so excited for you! Plans???

    And the Influence Conference! YAY! 🙂

    • Amy! Thank you – I’m always inspired and encouraged when I read other women’s goals, too. There’s a lot of accountability there, yes?!
      Thank you!! I kind of cannot believe it’s been a whole YEAR. We spent the weekend hanging out and eating yummy food, and next weekend we’re taking a little getaway trip to Kansas City. YAY! Do you guys have plans for your upcoming anniversary??

  2. Happy Anniversary!! D and I haven’t been able to celebrate any of ours together yet, but we still make a point to do something special even if it’s just a fancy dinner out. And I hope you have an awesome time at the Influence Conference! Best of luck on all of your goals this month.

      • We’ve done Skype dates and eat dinner “together” via the Interwebs, and then once we’re home together we go out for a belated date night. Not the best, but it works and allows us to spend time acknowledging our marriage purposefully.

        And I am doing pretty well, though I am feeling a bit drained. I need to turn back to God and let Him take the stress for a while.

  3. I love the zinnias!!
    Great work on your August goals. Honestly, I’d say enjoy the outdoor trails while you can… there’s always time for the gym when it’s cold, wet, and dark!
    Balancing real life and blogging is ever the challenge… and if you’re in school I can imagine it’s that much harder because you’re probably working on your computer a lot!! You’re in the homestretch with school now though, right??

  4. One year of marriage down! Woohoo!! Happy Anniversary!

    I hope you find a great women’s Bible study. Can’t wait to hear about it! I know that was a lifesaver for me when I first moved here. It’s the perfect way to meet lovely ladies who also love Jesus!! 🙂

    • Hey there, Sarah! Thank you so much!!
      I totally agree – a good ladies Bible study can be a Godsend. I actually start on Tuesday with some other women from my church – they are amazing people and I can’t wait to study more with them!
      So glad that you found one out in Alaska!!

  5. I love reading other women’s goals. it is very inspiring. I need to make a list of goals I think. It’s already mid September so I probably missed the boat on that one. whoops! just found your blog so i’ve been clicking around. 🙂

    • Hey Mary! Thank you so much for stopping by!! I always love welcoming new friends on here 🙂
      It’s never too late to set a list of goals! Not at all! There’s not anything magical about the first day of a month or the first day of a season. The decision to START makes a day magical 🙂

join the conversation!

